Stone Lanterns in front of the Tomb

in #travel5 years ago

I didn’t notice there was a stone lantern near the tomb.
It was strange why I did not acknowledge the existence of such a magnificent thing near the tomb.

There stood 2 stone lanterns by the road. At first, I thought them as the lanterns of Buddhist temple. But they were not Buddhist.

51.JPG

53.JPG

Why did they make the stone lanterns in front of the tomb ?
May be people’d like to keep the tomb in light environment not to leave their ancestors in the darkness.

As getting close to the lantern, I found out the pattern on the lantern was quite different from Buddhist lantern.

52.JPG

The pattern on the lantern looked strange to me.
I didn’t see the pattern like that before.
There were two stone lanterns, but the patterns seemed same.
It looked like a flower, but it was hard to say what it was exactly.
In my guess, the pattern might be related to the death.
I need to figure it out what the pattern means.

Sort:  

I think the reason why they made Stone lantern in front of the tomb is because it may be some accident practice really and i can't think of any other explanation, but i definitely think it's really beautiful. Thank you for the brilliant images, they're amazing.

Lifetime Upvotes by Steem Basic Income 💰
Upvote Game tiny.jpg
I've upvoted this post and want to take the possibility to tout my Upvote Game (since May 2018). Your weekly chance to win 3 shares 🔖🔖🔖 of Steem Basic Income for your lifetime upvotes. Have a look at my blog... @retinox

You have receive an upvote. Thanks for playing moonSTEEM

Very cool stuff, I agree there is much more within

Check out my most recent post- https://steemit.com/crypto/@lupecoin/how-to-manage-your-cryptocurrency-portfolio

Don't know what the symbol reflects but it does seems like flower but also quite similar to a shape of a lady with a dress lol (yeah it's hard to guess)

flora pattern in my opinion to make balancing between our life in this world and the heaven. The leave will fall in to the earth and make soil fertile. The flower make beauty and the seed will make generation will continue.
Thank you @slowwalker.
Warm regard from Indonesia

beautiful, I've always liked these kinds of things. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

@slowwalker the story of this lanten seems like a mystery.... It can be surely used in horror movies .. Do you know the real true story of this lantern too???? Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow.
Itz looking so cool.Also Sir Thanks for sharing these unique things. I just love to see it.BUT EVERY pattern its showing something hidden meaning I think.
great work sir.
Have a nice day @slowwalker

You are right @slowwalker the pattern is looking like a flower, would be interesting if you find anything about the meaning of it. The top of those lantern also different the first one look more like a little mushroom. I like the second more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24