Patterns on the Roof Side Wall in Sin Reuk Sa temple in Yeo Ju City, Korea

in #travel5 years ago

I found out the patterns on the side wall of the roof in Sin Reuk Sa temple.
The walls were the 9 dragons pavilion and the Geuk Lak Jeon Hall.
Strangely enough, I hadn’t notice the fact that there were patterns on the side wall of the roof up until now.

In my first view, the patterns didn’t seem to have any implication relating to the Buddhism.
Actually I didn’t know those patterns have any specific meanings.

In my opinion, the side wall of the roof could be the open space for the architectures.
So the masters of the building could’ve make the patterns as much as they want to.

The first one was the patterns on the roof wall of Geuk Lak Jeon Hall

_C120672.JPG

_C120673.JPG

The second was the patterns of the 9 dragons pavilion.

_C120740.JPG

_C120739.JPG

In my opinion, those patterns looked like to be influence by the Korean traditional fork culture.

Sort:  

Gorgeous! Great shots!

감사에 대한 재미있는 사진의 건축과 장식입니다.
그것은 항상 좋은 뭔가 특이하고 원래 있습니다.
내가 좋아하는 지붕 볼트를 아주 많습니다.
매우 좋은 일 @Slowwalker .

Thanks for the interesting pictures architecture and decoration.
It is always something nice, unusual and original.
There are a lot of my favorite roof bolts.
Very good job.

Beautiful photos today and yesterday, @slowwalker.

This temple seems imbued with the spirit of Korean folk culture as I understand it.

The openness of the architecture is welcoming and seems to say YES in a distinct and unmistakeable way.

I agree with you that the patterns are subtle and unassuming and seem to convey an air of freedom, almost of whimsy.

This is a temple that is peaceful and comfortable - a temple for the people, it seems to me.

Wooow... Excellent post and awesome photography..i love it..my dear friend @slowwalker 💕

Hello @slowwalker
Nine Dragons drop in and say Hello

such great pictures !

What can I say? I think the pattern in the wall of the Sin Reuk Sa temple definitely have a semblance to Buddhism, I think the pattern passes a message, I love the way you captured the images so closely

@slowwalker, Most amazing roof patterns in the Sin Reuk Sa temple in Yeo Ju city. I can't identify what's meaning of there. Very closer look amazing. Some of traditions signs like them. But photography and description perfect. Surrounding area not a beautiful than previous temples.

Very beautiful work with many nice details. Asian architecture remain always nice and unique. Peaceful and colorful. Lovely photos :)

It is smiling! looks alive 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29