Patterns of the Front Window of Geuk Lak Bo Jeon Hall in Mu Wi Sa TemplesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel5 years ago

I am always focusing on the patterns of the front window, while I come by Buddhist temple.
The patterns of windows of the temples seemed to tell me something about their history.
I’m not sure that the time building temples could be identified or not, according to the patterns of the windows.

In my experience, the more complicated patterns of the windows, the earlier the temples had been built. I don’t think there exists the principle between the patterns and the time of being built. But in my thought, there would be some relevancy to each other.

The patterns of the windows in Geuk Lak Bo Jeon were so amazing with its simplicity and the repetition. The simple form of the pattern was extended to the whole windows. It seemed like to made me concentrate on the pattern itself.

_2090281.JPG

_2090236.JPG

There are lots of different patterns in the windows.
Below is the one of the most splendid patterns in Sshang Gyeo Sa temple built in Choson dynasty.

IMG_6509.JPG

IMG_6512.JPG

IMG_6514.JPG

Below is the patterns of Su Deok Sa built in Goryeo dynasty

20171005_153726.jpg

The feelings are different depend on the patterns sometimes.

Sort:  

neat!
!tip

@slowwalker,
The second pattern, I have not seen such pattern in Ancient temple before! But honestly I like that first pattern of the window!

Cheers~

Wow it seems window patterns now tells a whole lot about the historic representation or the people itself? Well since I've started following your blog, I've realised this, well it seems the complications also tends to send a message too, awesome shots really

I love that your post points our a very detailed and beautiful piece of art that adorns the windows of this temple. Very precise carvings.

I am not sure of the relevance of the age and the pattern, but, the Choson (or Joseon) Dynasty has some of the most incredible works of art. It was 5 centuries of talented people.

These windows are another fine example. Simply beautiful.

!tip

Really excellent photography of windows.The window design made of pattern is beautiful.This windows design fantastic and this windows pattern very nice

Omg..flowers one really so cool.
I am just seeing how they make it..That's really nice
You always share with us something interesting..love it.
Thanks a lot for sharing sir @slowwalker

@slowwalker, There are so adorable window patterns in Geuk Lak Bo Jeon Hall in Mu Wi Sa Temple. So many peoples visited there and they really want to like to see windows style. You caught very closer captures. It's helpful to see close. Flowers included window style awesome to me. Well explained.

This is quite beautiful you walk in some very sacred places.

대단한 창살들입니다.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14