Pasqueflower By Dong Gang River In Gangwondo Province, Korea

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

It snowed in April. Me and my colleagues were frustrated for weather. When we started to our driving for taking the photos, the weather was fine.

One of my friend suggested me to go with them for taking the photos for 2 days.
I knew they were so experienced photographer, so it was a good chance for me to looking their working process.

The first place was a Dong-Gang River in Ganwondo province of mountains for taking photos of pasqueflower.

At last they stopped at some place by the river. There stood a stone cliff by the road.
Some one shouted “here are flowers!”

All photographers were starting photos.
It was impressive for me how they concentrated in one point for such a long time.

_4081045.JPG

It was said that these Pasqueflowers were in very dangerous situation.

The development forced the pasqueflower in this area no longer to be existed.
This pasqueflower need very specific environment for living.

So photographers were trying to preserve the pasqueflower with photos.

I took some photos. But the result was not so excellent.

P4081035.JPG

P4081032.JPG

P4081029.JPG

P4081028.JPG

After while, we headed for the riverside area. There were rocks and pasqueflower.
Why this kind of pasqueflower try to live in this rocks and stone area, even though there are plenty of better fertile place for living.

_4081076.JPG

_4081120.JPG

_4081117.JPG

_4081124.JPG

_4081140.JPG

Around the river side we took the photos all day long.

My friends taught me how to take the photos a lot.
It was cold, but interesting day.

I wish to meet this tiny flower for long.
I'd like to take photos of pasqueflower with better skill next year.

Sort:  

ah ah of cameras so big for such small flowers! Fantastic

The flowers in the banks of Dong-Gang River are very adaptive to the cold climate @slowwalker and they are very beautiful indeed. I hope they would flourish more as years go by because of their beautiful color.

Snow-laden beautiful flowers in purple and pink look stunningly gorgeous and its so interesting to see couple of photographers together to shoot at one specific place with such a passion. They all seem to be so very well in sync. Fantastic post and awesome captures.

beautiful

so many photographers get together to take photos for one place , interesting . and the flowers you took in the cold weather are so surprising, good job and thanks for your sharing @slowwalker.

Life is indeed beautiful, and it will find its way.

Wow beautifull place
The best education I have ever received was through travel.
Beautifull and eyes catching photos

I've never thought they grow in rocks :D
that's the first time I've seen them on one

Interesting post good work keep it up

very nice photo !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60807.32
ETH 3349.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48