Dolmen by Nak An Fortress near Suncheon City.

in #travel5 years ago

Nak An county fortress is a unique among the fortresses remained until now. Unlike other fortress, People are living there up until now.
This fortress had been built for long time ago to protect from Japanese pirates’s attack. The fortress seemed to be built for thousand years ago. Of course, the wall of the fortress looked like to be built in Choson dynasty.

I had stopped by this fortress several times. But in this visit, I noticed the dolmen near the fortress for a first time. Even though I knew there were some stone piles there. But the lack of time didn’t permit me look around there.
In this time, it was not hurry to look around, because me and my mom arrived at the fortress early.

As soon as getting closer to the dolmen, I was very excited with them.
I could not understand why they didn’t introduce this dolmen area more actively. There were several types of dolmens and well preserved as below.

7.jpg

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

Sort:  

That is beautiful place, strong fortress and matching to it strong evergreen pines. I like the idea of benches under the trees. I love to make little picnic when me and my family walk and visit such fortresses and castles in our neighborhood. I hope you could find a place for stopping for cup of tea or coffee with your mom :)

@slowwalker,
Wow an ancient fortress, and that stone at the front of it gives a nice landscape! Great photography and thanks for sharing those details with us!

Cheers~

A clean place and the stone is also unique.

Posted using Partiko Android

@slowwalker, There are so many interesting and memorable places in Suncheon City. Nak An Fortress is another amazing architectural creation by Choson dynasty. Seems some of stone piles well protected there. This is perfect place they selected for from Japanese pirates’s attack. Awesome environment also. Brilliant captures selection with well explanation.

These are some very beautiful boulders @slowwalker! :-)
What a wonderful place with the trees and shadows.
We sure enjoy your awesome photographs, all the
temples and stones are great to see!

Beautifull post

Looks really big in the 3rd picture! :o

Wonderful photos of these dolmens. I particularly like the shadows these huge boulders make!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56796.26
ETH 2497.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23