Dogap-sa in Wolchulsan Mountain. Korea

in #travel6 years ago

I headed for Wolchul-san mountain national park in YeongAm area after looking around Kemsan-sa temple.
Wolchulsan means the mountain of moon rising.
In Oriental society moon means Yin in Yin-Yang philosophy.
So I guess that Wolchul-san is related to Yin.
But unlike the meaning of the name, Wolchulsan looks like very masculine.
The rocks were outstanding in Wolchul-san.

_6140006.JPG

_6140004.JPG

It looked really wonderful, but it was not easy to photography its appearance due to my poor capability and the weather. The micro dust was disturbing me to take clean shots.
I had stayed for several days near Wolchul-san mountain though, the micro dust stayed in this area with me.
The micro dust seemed to try to make a friend with me.

My first destination in Wolchul-san was Dogap-sa temple which was built in Goryeo Dynasty.
The road to Dogap-sa temple was empty, so I could enjoy driving in empty country road.

After parking my car, I walked along the road to get to the temple.
The road to the temple was not so long, but it was very nice.
It was about 5 o’clock when I got there. So sunlight was softened.

_6140304.JPG

The pond along the road was twinkled continuously with the reflection of the sun.
It was almost impossible for me to sustain the peace of my mind.
My mind was endlessly moving from here to there.
The surface of the pond reflected by the evening sunlight seemed as same as my mind.

_6140374.JPG

_6140371.JPG

The circumstance of the road to the temple became quiet with the setting sun.

Finally I arrived at the entrance gate of Dogap-sa temple.

_6140307.JPG

The name of the gate was Haetal-mun, meaning the gate of the true realization.
This gate was designated as the National treasury for the style of the architecture.
It was written in the explanation board that the style of the architecture in this gate was very unique.
I looked carefully this gate, but nothing was impressive to me.

_6140322.JPG

_6140314.JPG

_6140319.JPG

Instead of this gate, the stone steps in front of the gate was more impressive for me.
Unlike other temple, the patterns of the ornaments of the step looked like the tai chi, or the Great Absolute.

_6140311.JPG

_6140312.JPG

Passing through the gate, I entered into the temple.

Sort:  

Thank you @slowwalker, nim for posting.

Lovely photographs of these mountain views and sparkling water scenes.

The water looks refreshing as only water can.

All the best to you.

Cheers!

The gate of the Dogap-sa Temple is really a remarkable architecture in itself @slowwalker because of the design and workmanship, even the entrance stone is carved painstakingly and I can just imagine how it looked like while it was new. The temples and its surroundings heal the mind of its visitors and admire the beauty it gives them.

@slowwalker,
I like the view of that mountain! But the most important thing is the stones at besides the gate of the temple! In Sri Lanka we called it as "Korawakgala", if you googled you can see most of them got the artwork of "Makara" aka "Dragon"! I think it has some kind of relationship with what you showed us here!
It's a great photography, ofcourse it's a great journey and a visit! I am really like this area, and yeah I also feel "Peace" while reading your article with those photography! Thank you!

Cheers~

a very charming mountain in korea,there are also some amazing temple sir @slowwalker

@slowwalker, Absolutely you're a great traveler and founder around Korea. Wolchulsan Mountain is amazing creativity of the nature. Better meaning indeed to this mountain. Seriously moon rising not match to meanings. I agree as you mentioned name. Actually hard task for take brilliant clicks with micro dust in this area. But your clicks totally tremendous to me. It has professional looks. Images given best meaning than words.
The pond superior after reflected sunshine. I think if I stay 30 minutes near pond it'll relaxation moment. Dogap-sa temple also another inspiration temple in Korea. But we see only today entrance gate. There are nice surrounding area indeed. On the roof has fascinating wooden designs. Those stone steps amazing creativity of oldest peoples using tremendous technology. See you tomorrow inside the temple. Triple gem bless you.

Estoy gratamente sorprendido con todas y cada una de las hermosas fotos que tomaste para nosotros, Es fascinante visitar estos lugar junto a ti, es muy bonito pensar que Steemit nos acerca a tantos lugares maravillosos, y en este caso, tú tomas las fotos y nos reseñas inclusive como las tomaste y a que hora, mil gracias, amigo @slowwalker
I am pleasantly surprised with each and every one of the beautiful pictures you took for us, It is fascinating to visit these places with you, it is very nice to think that Steemit brings us closer to so many wonderful places, and in this case, you take the pictures and you even tell us how you took them and at what time, thank you, friend @slowwalker
Again...
THANK YOU!

Many beautiful landscapes have made a beautiful post in mind after seeing the natural scene, thank you very much for this

Very beautiful photos. Beauty is indescribable, words can not describe it. Good luck to you and Love.

Очень красивые фото. Красота неописуемая, словами такое не описать. Удачи Вам и Любви.

a nice picture of Mount Wolchul-san even though the weather is bad, but you have taken this picture well @slowwalker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30