Dinner at Yengdam , Small Octopus and Ribs of Beef Soup.

in #travel6 years ago

After walking around Cheonwhang-sa temple, I’d like to eat something nice.
I drove into the downtown of Yeongam, Yeongam was not a large city but very old and historic place in Korea. The area where I had looked around was so famous for its food.

The southwestern area in Korea, Jeollado, has had amount of materials for food.
The sea and the mountain were so close that they could use various kinds of materials for food.
Especially the sea food was amazing.

In the street, I saw the advertisement board for ‘Small Octopus and Ribs of Beef Soup” as the local representative menu.

This menu seemed to show the characteristics of Yeongam area.
Small Octopus means the sea, Ribs of Beef means the land.
Actually Yeongam has those two characteristics in half and half.

They served the dishes as below

영암11.jpg

Main dish

영암1.jpg

영암2.jpg

Small octopus cuisine

영암8jpg.jpg

Side dish, Bamboo sprout

영암7.jpg

I could not take a taste in other local area.
It was really nice. Especially the soup tasted good.

Sort:  

Thank you @slowwalker, nim for posting these lovely photographs of this delicious cuisine.

You are right.....the soup looks best.

All the best to you and yours and especially your mum.

Cheers!

Thank you so much @bleujay

gnammmm!

this is my first time to see the octopus with the ribs of beef , must be delicious and unforgettable .

@slowwalker,
I like the way you describe "Small Octopus and Ribs of Beef Soup"! I think it might be pretty good experience! But personally I hate to eat Octopus :D by the way nice photography of delicious meal on the table!

Cheers~

Then you can choose Ribs of Beef soup without Octopus

I know this food as a half Korean, very spicy and delicious ;)

Waiting for your famous and promised stew since 4 years now lol :)

Yes, red one was so spicy, but the soup was not spicy

Wow
Thank you

It must be interesting to taste those meals, although I don't think I like octopus hahaha, I hope you enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing your experience

If you taste octopus, you will like it

The dishes look very colorful! It is a combination of sea and land.
bamboo? I did not know that bamboo could be eaten, in my house there is a big bamboo silver, although, a lot of heat looks very green and bright.
I live far from the sea, but in my town they used to sell a grill of sea and land ..😊👌

Bamboo sprout is very useful material for the culinary in Korea, Japan and China

I did not know, I will have to take advantage of the bamboo that I have in my house and start eating it hehehehe

연포탕 낚지볶음 맛있게 보입니다....
죽순나물.. 행복한 하루되세요..^^^
팔로우하고갑니다...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42