At the Road to the Mountain Where Buddha Statue of Baekjae Dynasty Is.

in #travel6 years ago

In this posting I’d like to introduce the second stone Buddha statue located in Seosan near Yeosan where the 4 face stone Buddha statue was set up.

The stone Buddha statue is carved on the rock of the mountain, and it is so famous for its smile.
It is known as the Smile of Baekjae dynasty.

Before introducing this statue, I’ d like to show you the road to there.
It was typical countryside road.
What made most impressive was a sight of a nun's back on the road. I' d like to show you at first.
I met the nun who seemed to live in the temple where the statue was located in. Her face was that of baby. I’d like to talk to her. But I lost the opportunity to talk with her. She had stepped down with fast and disappeared.
P9010094.JPG

P9010092.JPG

I needed to climb the mountain for a while, but the scenery of the mountain was so beautiful.
In my view, the feeling about the assessment of beauty could be different from each other depending where they stood, and the feelings might be various according to the personal tastes.

It was early in the morning when I climbed the mountain. I saw the stream and water flowing the stream. The sound of water flowing the stream seemed to touch and embrace my soul.

P9010022.JPG

The festival of the morning sunlight was opened amid of the forest.

P9010081.JPG

P9010055.JPG

P9010067.JPG

P9010072.JPG

P9010334.JPG

P9010085.JPG

Sort:  

@slowwalker,
Wow this is beautiful! The scenery before you met the Stone statue looks amazing! In this post I see a lot of beautiful nature around in Korea! I wish one day I could visit there!
Looking for more photography and the statue of the Lord Buddha in your next post!

Cheers~

Beautiful photos of the forest path - truly a festival of light, @slowwalker.

Visiting a shrine is all about the journey, not the arrival - that is the reason why people like to go on pilgrimages...

That is the sentiment of Chaucer in the opening verses of The Canterbury Tales - it was true in the middle ages as it is true now.

Have a good day, my friend :)

Posts that remind me of the past, sisters usually have more abilities so they are easily lost.

.my lovely [email protected] think you love to travel much. And pictures of beautiful places......

Really great traveling. I love travel.Sometimes I gone to travel with my college friendsAt last your photography take is awesome I like it very much

Wow you notice that in that place the peace that can provide you the environment of nature is great! I would love to visit that kind of places and know all those temples that visits besides that the photos are very beautiful thanks for sharing

The view around the road to the budha statue of baekjae very fresh and Green. And the ribet has clear water. I love this scenery

@slowwalker, Seemed like countryside road. But difficult task for climb mountain. You were lucky to see nun's baby face. Every steemians never seen that. But unfortunately you couldn't talk with here. Outstanding scenery indeed places lot of there. Tree shades and cool air forget to tired mental. Yep....my soul also attracted this environment. Top class photo captures.

I like the Forrest pics most! The perspective is super nice!
The information bout the stone statue is a good lesson in history!
Always a pleasure to read you :-)

Steemit hugs

Gorgeous nature. I wonder how the monks manage to completely get rid of their hair. It seems that the nun's hair did not grow. And once again, nature is insanely beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64526.07
ETH 3116.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55