Arrival to The Smile of Baekjae Kingdom

in #travel6 years ago

Finally I could see a bunch of rocks on the corner of the steps.

_9010290.JPG

It was impressive there was a pine tree on the top of the rock.

_9010269.JPG

P9010133.JPG

There was the carved Buddha statues on the surface of the Rock

P9010144.JPG

The position where the rock stood was exceptionally wonderful.
In this position, it is said that the expression of the statue is changing at morning and evening.

This relic was found in 1954 AD. It meant that this statue had slept in this mountain for more than 1500 years. It is mysterious how people had not known the existence of the statue in this temple.

It was morning when I got to there.
In this posting, I’d like to show you the whole appearance of the statue.

_9010285.JPG

P9010319.JPG

_9010266.JPG

As I posted before, the rocks in Korean mountain are usually the granite.

So it is very hard to cave the statue on the rock.

Sort:  

It is always interesting reading through your post as it always contain historical values. Thanks for exposure
Beautiful pictures between.

@slowwalker,
Wow it's wonderful! They crafted these statue of Lord Buddha on a rock so brilliantly! One other thing that I was curious is, similar type of carved Buddha statue is at my country.
It's at Buduruwagala! here I am attaching it with this comment! Did you notice similarities! I wish you might visit my country and I can assure you can see lots of Craved Buddha statue here as well! Thanks for sharing such wonderful and rare experiences with us!

Cheers~

Your travels are amazing. I love seeing more of these Buddhist temples. I think I need to save and travel further.

Amazing mountain reliefs. This is a very delicate and painstaking work. Not often you can find such rock paintings. I've only seen this in Lucerne in Switzerland.


source

Thank you @slowwalker for the wonderful photos.

Thank you for showing us such an amazing
find that has been waiting for everyone's admiration for 1500 years.

Very wonderful stone carving art 🎨... I love your photography & post 📪 my dear lovely friend @slowwalker

It must also be a very important place visually if it has been chosen to accommodate this statue ..

1500 years wow, this is indeed a place to visit. Really love how you use your time to show us this amazing place. @slowwalker

Very much learning and interesting information.

In this position, it is said that the expression of the statue is changing at morning and evening.

Some exhibition of great photography @slowwalker
Thanks for sharing.

It's always nice to see some historical content here on steemit. Good article and great photos! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54