Cat Cafe ReviewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Before I get started I would like to give a big thank you to all of those who upvoted and resteemed my post about Auschwitz (especially @curie). If you haven't read it already, be sure to here: https://steemit.com/travel/@slowpoke/auschwitz-reflection-on-family-and-visit

Now that I got that out of the way, I want to tell you people about a little cafe I went to in Kraków today.

The name is "Krakow Cat Cafe" (Or "Kocia Kawiarnia Kociarnia"). This cafe collects weekly donations of food, blankets, toys, and other things for the local cat shelter. They focus on helping cats in need as a foundation. They organize educational events and promote cat adoption and numerous other things. Apparently the workers at the shop are volunteers and all income goes towards helping the cats.

DSCF3421.JPG

DSCF3391.JPG
At the enterance you are greeted with a webbed door to prevent possible cats from escaping. You walk in and can already order if you are ready. If not, you go to one of the two rooms to wait until you've made a choice. Typically the room in the back is reserved but when I went on Monday they took me to the 2nd(?) floor area. I order two caffè macchiatos for me and my dad.

DSCF3392.JPG

To enter the area where the cats actually are, you have to go through this two-door closet to prevent cats from escaping.

DSCF3396.JPG
You aren't allowed to approach the cats or pick them up. If they decide to come around you, you are allowed to pet them. When I went the cats seemed tired but relatively calm considering all of the people that were there.

DSCF3398.JPG
We were told to go to the upstairs couch. We were provided with a wooden cat to hold onto until we received our drinks.

DSCF3399.JPG
Wall with props for cats to play/rest on, accompanied by pictures/drawings of other cats.

DSCF3400.JPG

DSCF3401.JPG

DSCF3402.JPG
Bathroom

DSCF3404.JPG

DSCF3405.JPG

DSCF3406.JPG

DSCF3408.JPG

DSCF3409.JPG

DSCF3412.JPG
THE COFFEE LOOKS LIKE A CAT

DSCF3415.JPG

Overall it was a worth while experience. I got to see cute cats and drink good coffee all while supporting cats themselves! If you enjoyed reading about this adorable Cafe, please do resteem and follow to see more content. Thank you and have a good day!

Sort:  

Probably couldn't operate a business like that here, too many regulations.

I would guess it is difficult to run such a charity in certain places, thanks for reading

Another nice review.

Thank you friend!

This is the first time I'm seeing a cat cafe!

It's quite a unique experience, thank you for reading

These cool things from abroad need to come here faster!

I agree, where are you from?

UK, We don't get any cat cafes where I live.

Soon.... ;^)

Nice cafe. First time I see cat cafe in my life. God blesse tha cat

neat review, thanks friend

No problem, I am glad you enjoyed!

Very exciting and interesting post. Thank you

Thank YOU for enjoying!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SLOWPOKE from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Hello @slowpoke I have rated your post below with the following ratings on a scale of 1 to 10:

Presentation: 9.3/10 - Fabulous work, I think you could have added some spacers but it's still very nice on the eyes.
Content: 9.2/10 - I enjoyed reading it and you seem to have really gathered all the information for this review.
Effort: 9.5/10 - You seem to have really put that extra effort into your post and I can see that through your amazing photographs.
Uniqueness: 9.7/10 - I haven't seen any posts regarding the Cat Cafe before during my countless hours of browsing through steemit.

Loved it fellow steemian!

Have an upboat and some ❤ from ezpz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63