You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels With Connie #45 Salton Sea

in #travel6 years ago

That's a cool looking place. Just south of Interstate 10 which is a journey I have made several times (Phoenix - LA) by car. I didn't even know it existed until I saw your article.

I had a motorcycle too when I lived in the US, though not as fancy as those ones in the picture. I only ventured once outside the Phoenix city limits to a place called Casa Grande. Break down on those freeways and your in for a bad time!

Sort:  

It is just south of the 10.

I just love Casa Grande. I love the monument and I really like the town, always been friendly to me. I have a favored stop there, a mom and pop gas/convenience that I just love.

You know the place? I was at a convention in some hotel. It might have been the only hotel actually!, it was so long ago, 1995.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99