Vaping In A Japanese Train StationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

We were hanging out in a train station in Kyoto waiting to ride the Speed of Light bullet train to Hakone when I took this video. 

They have smoking rooms almost everywhere in Japan. I got hassled a few times about vaping outside, so I usually sought out a smoking room for a quick vape. A crazy amount of Japanese people smoke, they just politely do so in the designated smoking rooms. The part that sucks is that I was often times surrounded by cigarette fiends. They were living breathing tobacco chimneys.  

For someone who has quit tobacco, this can be irritating. The second hand smoke in the rooms was off the charts. The Japanese need to learn about the vape game. The only people I saw with vapes in Japan were foreigners like me. 

Watch the video on Dtube!

My current setup is a Innokin MVP4 with an Innokin Axiom tank with .5 ohm dual horizontal coils. In the video I used my MVP3 with an Apex 5ml tank. It was great for travel and the battery never dies. 😎

Michelle and I took a month to travel across Japan and China this past May (2017). It was epic! Follow me @slickwilly and Michelle@curiouser for posts about our adventures!   

Hi there, I’m Will.  First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist.  I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in.  Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus.  All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.  Pictures taken with a GS7 Edge or GoPro Hero 4.  I release everything under CC0.

My website: williamjohnsonlong.com   

 My Previous Post 👉 Renting Kimonos In Kyoto - Highlights Of Traveling Japan

Sort:  

Passive smokers are more dangerous than active smokers. is there a difference in tobacco smokers with vape

Yes there is a big difference. Vaping is much healthier than smoking. Studies have yet to show any real downside to vaping, and it has been a thing since the early 90s believe it or not. Whereas you still get all the carcinogens and tar from tobacco smoke.

I was an active smoker tobacco. If it is as you say, I want to try to switch to vape. thank you for information

Going to Japan next and we are sooo excited :) we were looking into vape but ultimately we totally quit it all :) Followed 🐳! We do travel vlogs on YouTube and would like to make global connections on Steemit 🌎! Follow us back so we can be friends 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64