Renting Kimonos In Kyoto - Highlights Of Traveling JapansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Renting kimonos in Japan is a very popular thing to do. At almost every major sight or landmark, both foreigners and Japanese can be found wearing the traditional Japanese garb.  Kimonos are typically worn during weddings and special occasions, although we mostly saw them used for pictures at the monuments and temples.

Michelle was all about it, so we went and found a rental shop in Kyoto.

Michelle wrote a Steemit post with way more pictures, which you can check out here: Kimono Time!

Michelle and I took a month to travel across Japan and China this past May (2017). It was epic! Follow me @slickwilly and Michelle @curiouserfor posts about our adventures!   

 Hi there, I’m Will.  First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist.  I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in.  Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus.  All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.  Pictures taken with a GS7 Edge or GoPro Hero 4.  I release everything under CC0.

My website: williamjohnsonlong.com   

My Previous Post 👉 Exploring A Japanese Fish Market In Kyoto - Highlights Of Traveling Japan

Sort:  

Haha YES! You both made those Kimonos look good! Did you get a lot of attention from the locals? ;-P

Actually it seemed that a lot of locals (or at least Japanese natives) were also renting kimonos! It was great fun :D

I hope you enjoyed visiting Japan.

you're kewl guys :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92