Exploring A Japanese Fish Market In Kyoto - Highlights Of Traveling JapansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

When visiting Kyoto, Japan we explored all over the city. There was a lot to see and we stayed in Kyoto for only two days. 

On our second day checking out what used to be the capital of Japan we had a brief moment to stop by a local fish market. We were slightly hurried as we had a dinner to go to with our tour group, but I still managed to snag a few pictures.

The first one is the coolest picture. I snapped the picture right before a Japanese man took a bite of the little octopus. The lady selling them tried to get me to buy / eat one, but it didn't happen. 😁

There were all sorts of vendors in the market. I enjoyed observing the people running the shops as the sliced up the different seafood and interacted with customers.


 Michelle and I took a month to travel across Japan and China this past May (2017). It was epic! Follow me @slickwilly and Michelle @curiouser for posts about our adventures!   

 Hi there, I’m Will.  First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist.  I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in.  Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus.  All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.  Pictures taken with a GS7 Edge or GoPro Hero 4.  I release everything under CC0.

My website: williamjohnsonlong.com   

 My Previous Post 👉 Trials And Tribulations Of A WRX Brake System.

Sort:  

Great! I can't believe you were also in Japan! It made me remember my time going through the galleries in Gion, Kyoto trying out those same octopus sticks haha Glad to see your post! I also made one recently about a Tanabata festival up north Japan! Go through it if you're interested :D Upvoted and followed, hope to see more from you soon!

That octopus looks pretty yummy though...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48