Driving By A Military Base In Northern Beijing, China

in #travel6 years ago

As we drove back to our hotel after a day of sight seeing, we passed a Chinese military base. The Chinese People's Liberation Army is the world's largest military force, with a strength of approximately 2,285,000 personnel, 0.18% of the country's population. China currently spends the second most on military expenditures right behind the United States. 

I found the base interesting so I snapped a few photos. 

Personally I do not approve or support any military of any nation, state, or government.  I do however support local militias for defending individual liberties and property. 

Michelle and I took a month to travel across Japan and China last May (2017). It was epic! Follow me, @slickwilly and Michelle, @curiouser for posts about our travel adventures!


Hi there, I’m Will. First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist. I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in. Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus. All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated. I release everything under CC0.

ℹ️  My website: williamjohnsonlong.com
▶️ My DTube Channel: d.tube/#!/c/slickwilly
▶️ My YouTube Channel: bit.ly/youtube-slickwilly
📷 My Instagram: instagram.com/slick_willyy/
Affiliated STEEM Accounts: @bitcoinshirtz & @trueliberty  

My Previous Steemit Post 

Posing On The Great Wall 💪

Sort:  

Approximately 2.3 people :o

That's huge man huge.
but as we all know that, it is only due to the security of the people who are living in your country, We should appreciate the efforts of these people who are fighting on borders for us, who are Risking their life to give us safety.

It is amazing to see they allowed you captured the images of the military base.
Mostly they don't allow to capture images due to security reasons.

Wow wonderful photos it was well taken. I don't support them too because is the local militias that do the major work in protesting the lives of people. Beijing China is really a wonderful place, I will love to visit there some day. Thanks for sharing another wonderful @slickwilly enjoy your day

Welcome back sir, in your last post you let us saw The Great wall of China and now you are at a military base.
you are very best in exploring the places like you did in your last post!

Every country is spending almost 70 to 80 percent on the security purposes, but why? :(
can't this all be stopped?
can't we live in peace?

I really don't know :(

Awesome,I'm surprised you were able to take those pics! I'm enjoying your peek into China and it's places and culture

WOW!!!!

Its wonderful look and wonderful click..i wanna visit this place.

Its wonderful look and wonderful click. This plasce is most visitable.

wow, Beijing is really really amazing place...

Did they saw you?? Then, you should have asked, if you are spy from your country!! Lol.

I really like to follow people with quality content! :)

China is like sleeping beast. I think they are in good situation and always has been.

China was the nation who were addicted to drugs, powder and many other bad habits, In 1970 revolution has aroused and they're most civilized people in the world having 2nd largest army, you're lucky you've got some nice shots, Long live China.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16