Sjennon sees the World #53 - Island hopping to Nusa Lembognan

in #travel6 years ago

After spending a bunch of days on Canggu, it was time to move on again

I mean, that's what traveling is all about right? - Moving on.

On the recommendation of @mammasitta, I decided to head out to Nusa Lembognan. It's a cute little island east of Bali and right next to it's bigger brother: Nusa Penida.

header.png

During my stay in Canggu, I met Saul - a British guy who aspired to go diving on one of those islands. So, say hi to Saul!

Hippity hop, on the ferry!

I must confess: I think Nusa Lembognan was one of the bluest places I've ever been. And when I say blue. I mean B L U E.

It's a tiny island, especially compared to it's two sister islands.

Nusa Lembongan is an island located southeast of Bali, Indonesia at 8°40.906′S 115°27.067′E. It is part of a group of three islands that make up the Nusa Penida district, of which it is the most famous. - Wikipedia

Tourism isn't that big there as, like I mentioned, it's the tiniest of the three islands. What do I mean by small? Well, from north to south it's maybe 10 minutes by scooter. Nusa Lembognan contains lots of greenery. Basically, the main road runs in a circle on the island to cover all the places and in the middle of that? Jungle!

I mean.. This place is beautiful, innit?

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap -8.682543 lat 115.449030 long The Bluest Island of them All d3scr)

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

My name is Shannon, I am a digital designer and I am currently on my world trip which I am exclusively blogging about on Steemit! :D There is not a specific goal to my trip other than to have fun, discover places and unravel the secrets of Thailand, Malaysia, India, Indonesia and the USA (for now). Follow me on my adventures!

Sort:  

We love the article - but we only count your original text towards the 250 min word requirement. Quoted and sourced texts we don't consider, making it fair for everyone. We hope you understand and we're looking forward to your next travel articles.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=sjennon
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sjennon-sees-the-world-53-island-hopping-to-nusa-lembognan


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

it looks a great relaxing island to spend some days. I am sure diving in those waters is fantastic.
Great place to start the Summer!

I did diving there and it was amazing!

@sjennon....it's very nice of you sharing your adventure with us, and very charitable of you to still find time out of your busy days to support minnows. You will never see trouble in your days and I wish you a troubleless adventure experience travelling the whole word. Thank you for the support

Thanks for the kind words!

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in our daily Travel Digest. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

It is a wonderfully blue place to be!

Damn, I skipped this place when I was in Bali, looks like I did a mistake..
Did you go diving in Nusa Penida? This place is famous for mantas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39