Peace and Tranquility in Iseltwald Switzerland - Video / Photos - Sixex Travel #3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

On my trip to Switzerland I stayed in Interlaken for a few days. I didn't have anything planned for the last day so I hopped on a random bus and wound up in the cute little village of Iseltwald Dorf. It was a small hamlet situated right next to the lake and surrounded by mountains. (You can't really see the Alps because there was lots of fog and mist.)

IMG_20170416_182706.jpg

I particularly liked the little island of trees in the middle of the lake and the beautiful white chateau you can see in the photos and video.

It was lightly misting the whole time I was there. There were just a few people on the streets and only a couple tourists in this unheralded gem.

IMG_20170416_183810.jpg

My ancestors come from Switzerland so when I saw these beautifully decorated grave gardens (some as old as the 1970's) it struck a chord with me and I began to cry.

IMG_20170416_185053.jpg

Sometimes it's best not to make plans and just to wander off the beaten path when you travel. If I hadn't done that, I wouldn't have stumbled upon the most peaceful town I've ever been to.

bird.jpg

Sort:  

gv3.jpg

New Followers get an upvote for free!!

Just follow us - we follow you back and your newest posting will receive an upvote for free! - @getvotes

Switzerland is amazing! I visited Geneve a year ago an it was great.

Ahh that's one city I wasn't able to visit. I'd definitely like to go back at some point :)

Switzerland is one of the beautiful place. I had also chance to visit once and i really enjoyed!

What city was your favorite? I really loved Lucerne.

thank you very much for this, I remember visiting Interlaken myself a little while ago and enjoying a boat ride on that wonderful lake. This brings back very fond memories!

Yes, the whole Interlaken area is so unbelievably picturesque! Luzern and Mt. Pilatus was another favorite area of mine. Thanks for your support and keep living the dream :)

amazing nature. thanks my friend for greate posts, i liked your post

Thanks for your support :)

liked and followed :)

Glad you enjoyed it frag :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sixexgames from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Nice to see, ty!

Yeah, you should definitely check out Switzerland if you get a chance!

Even when the weather isn't perfect, it's very dramatic with the clouds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47