You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My trip to Ha Long Bay, Vietnam: How to get there and where to stay

in #travel6 years ago

I just got back from a South East Asia trip including Vietnam. Unfortunately, due to the finicky weather this time of year, I didn't get a chance to make it north to Hanoi and Halong bay. The south was still incredibly pleasant and I would highly recommend it. Did you get a chance to check out Hoi Ann on your trip? It was by far my favorite city in Vietnam of the ones I was lucky enough to visit. Great post btw : )

Sort:  

Hi there! Nice to meet you Sir Bombadil. 😁 Thanks so much for your nice comment. I'm from the South actually. It's funny I haven't been to Hoi An yet. Every time going back, I'm just thinking about seafood and beaches. 😃

That's awesome, I love Vietnam! Out of all the countries I've visited it really stands out, especially because of the food. What I would give for a delicious Banh mi or some Pho Ga right now! The foods got my mouth watering just thinking about it. I guess it's time for me to get something for dinner haha

You're so funny. Hahaha. It's 1.30 am here and I'm hungry too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85