Capturing Emotions: Bajhang Diaries (Travel Series #1)-Part 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

So this is my second post in the series of Bajhang Diaries. After proudly putting up my first post, I had an epiphany. It was the fact that I had not written anything informative about that place. Well, I was young back then.(2 days ago) Well, let’s go on a journey into Bajhang.

DSC_0652.JPG

My Village

Bajhang is one of the 77 districts of Nepal, located in the western region of the country. It is one of the most underdeveloped places in Nepal and since I hail from Bajhang, I thought, why not start the travel series from here? If you are looking to visit Bajhang and looking to know more about the cost of visit and stay in Bajhang, you’ve come to the correct post, kind of. But not really. I would really love to tell you the details but I don’t really know about it since I have a home there. It wouldn’t make sense. But yes, I will be putting up the details for my second part in the travel diaries.

Now back to the images.

20171015_145248.jpg

Pose for the camera, Grandma

20170929_184345.jpg

Wondering why our BBQ tastes so good!!

DSC_0769.JPG

"Dai hamro Chauchau khako photo khichdinu na" Translation: We'll try to make it look natural.

IMG_20160420_165314.jpg

The ones who have seen it all.

IMG_20160414_134613.jpg

Renovation work going on in The Holy Place. Irony?

20170930_155650.jpg

Ah! The Total Internal Reflection God

KUDOS! If you've made it this far.

All these photos are original and clicked by me. I know they are not that great, but they are a part of me and if you want to use it or copy it, please do ask.

First part of the series: Capturing Emotions: Bajhang Diaries (Travel Series #1)

Suggestions and Comments, if you have any. If you are an expert in the field of photography, please do point out the places i need to improve. Would mean a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53