Unplanned Getaways Are The Best (Part 2)👍😁👍

in #travel4 years ago

OMG! I fell asleep again! I'm so sorry about that my dear friends. Here's my update as promised yesterday. I am very sorry that I fell asleep again.

received_881245049350631.jpeg

This is our second itinerary after checking out from La Playa Ursula Beachfront Resort. I thought we're going back to Bahay na Bato in Luna. Atleast di kami nakarating sa Patapat Bridge. The last getaway we had was when we were able to reach that bridge. Walang kaplano plano talaga non at wala kaming siguradong lugar na pupuntahan.

received_182440560229846.jpeg

My friend almost gave up when she saw how steep the road was. Ayoko di ko kakayanin manual ang sasakyan ko mabibitin tayo sa pag akyat. These was her dialogue. I thought it will be her last and final words for the day. I just sip some water because I felt the dryness of my throat. I get out of the car and enjoyed the view.

received_729527214649945.jpeg

Sayang naman ang punta natin dito kung di tayo tutuloy. I told her after scrutinizing the road. Jomes agreed to stay in the car. So I encouraged Lei to just walk with me up until we reach the top of Bilagan Road. Ayaw namin mag motor dahil parang mababaliktad lang kami pag motor sa sobrang tarik ng daan, takot na takot kami sobra.

received_418149402880469.jpeg

Then we started walking. I prepared my things like water, towelette, face shield, face mask. Di pa kami nakakalayo sa sasakyan namin nang may papadaang trak. Ang laking trak. Nasambit ko lang na pasakay naman po kami. I was really so happy and excited when they stopped and one of the men came down and offered us a ride up there.

received_370400274062953.jpeg

We climbed that truck its really huge though and 2 lang sila kaya naman maluwang din sa loob. Noong paakyat na kami naramdaman kong natatakot talaga si Lei dahil napapahawak siya sa paa ko. Di ko na lang yon pinansin kasi ayoko din ipakita sa kanya na natatakot ako. She talked to the driver she asked how he managed to drive such a heavy truck with loads of stuff back there and can climb the steepest road we ever saw. Naka primera lang po ako mam hanggang umabot tayo sa taas. He told us.

received_695627107756639.jpeg

Sure enough we reached the top. May mga nagpipicture na doon. Na excite naman ako kay ate may mga pa hashtag siya. I like this Lei I told her to take a photo of me with this Di Susuko and viola! Hahaha love the view up there. So windy and so relaxing. Again my friend is feeling uneasy. Meron pala siyang fear of heights. Don ko lang nalaman. Mahigit 2 dekada na kaming magkakaibigan non ko lang nalaman.

received_2461795237457379.jpeg

She went to see some more pa hash tag ni ate and she saw this. I again get that and told her to take a shot. It went well and we were both laughing. We wondered how's Jomes back down there while we were having the best part of our life up. We made more photo ops before we decided to go back.

Sakto pabalik na yong trak. Parang hinintay lang din kaming matapos. Sumabay ulit kami sa kanila pababa. They were so kind so we decided to pay them back. Binigyan na lamang namin sila ng pangmeryenda. They thanked us and we thanked them back.

Please stay safe and healthy at all times. I love you all. 🥰🙏

Thank you so much for your time. God bless us all and let us keep praying for each other and for our world. 👍🙏💚🙏👍

Check this link and join our prayer warrior here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤ :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. :-) ❤

Have a blessed Year 2020 everyone :-) ❤

Please do check out @paradise-found's posts and you're welcome to join the @gratefulvibes family curation.


(credits: sis @sunnylife)

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude) https://discord.gg/7bvvJG

Let us support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting for him, just visit this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "#steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnessesagain and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

(credits: @bloghound)

Sort:  

pumanakpak yurdz

Bwhahahaha panakpaken na madam ti ebbowng 😂😂😂

how 2 be u po. Lods.

Lods ka jan wagas bwhahahahaha maysa ka met sir 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38