You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Underground tunnels, an antiques market and some surprises along the way

in #travel7 years ago

Thanks so much for sharing your adventures,

That part of the world is still somewhere yet to go - but I'm brushing up on the Spanish.. (Can't usually fit too many languages in my head and I think I'm just about rid of the Arabic from backpacking around Egypt and the Middle east!)

I love candid photos of locals, but yes, I'm always wary of taking them.. I guess I'd feel strange if someone was following me on my day to day tasks and taking photos because it was "different" to what they knew. But they do really help you remember the essence of the place - because the people are do make up the essence.

Looking forward to looking through the rest of your travels

Cheers
Shelly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50