You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clitheroe Castle

in #travel5 years ago

My memory of that landscape is high winds, "fresh" at best. I went on several walks to Pendle Hill, there are ceremonies there at Easter as well as Halloween. I can't remember if we ever called into Clitheroe, but it would have been the kind of place we went for a tea-shop. I quite like that castle, it's staggering the amount of work that would have gone into it with very basic tools and equipment.

Sort:  

There's plenty of tea shops as well as the 'chains' appearing in Clitheroe though the locals don't approve of that. Pendle can be nice if it's not like this day was, and I have climbed it several times.

While I have seen some wrecked castles before, this is the smallest ever. At least there is no charge to look!

That's true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81