You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ski Trip to Hunter Mountain, NY - January 21, 2018

in #travel7 years ago

I love Hunter/the Catskills... I'm not much of a winter person so I go up for hiking in the Spring/Summer/Fall. My family has a house near Windham, I spend as much time up there as possible. If you are ever in the area again and want to venture a little farther from the resort for food/beer... there's a spot in Tannersville on 23A called Last Chance... the food is good and they have a huge beer selection. I'm rambling... I'll stop haha. Looks like you had fun despite the crowds.

Sort:  

That’s the good kind of rambling! Always love a restaurant recommendation. I appreciate that, thank you my friend. I imagine it’s awesome to hike up there in the summer and fall

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57372.40
ETH 2456.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41