Traveling back to Florida from Louisiana

in #travel6 years ago

Currently I am in Shreveport, Louisiana after attending the wedding of my best childhood friend, Drew. Drew is from the same town I am from, but his now wife is from Shreveport, where the wedding was held. The last day of a vacation where you are traveling back home is always the toughest as I am ready to get back home. If only there was a way to teleport home on the last day of the vacation as the last day is typically just a waste of day.

Luckily our flights are back-to-back so we shouldn't have a long layover with our connecting flight. @morganannwood has been nervous the whole time that we may miss our connecting flight as we only have 30 minutes in the airport for our layover. I have always seen people at the airports running to their flight, but have never done it before. Today might be the first day in my life that I will be that person.

On the way to Shreveport @morganannwood, James, and I were the last three on the plane as we were at the bar waiting for our flight. The lady at the check-in counter wasn't too happy with us and neither was everyone on the plane. We safely made to our final destination.

Before we take off we will go grub at a local restaurant before heading to the airport! We can't decide though where we want to eat today though.

Look for a full update from Shreveport in the next few days, but for now peace out!


pexels

Sort:  

Glad you got back to Tally Ho

Thank you pops!! We need to film your introductory video soon! This week?!

Be safe, your not to far from me. i live close to New Orleans, that just a fews hour south of Shreveport. Get some fried seafood while your here. lol

In a typical fashion we cut it too close at the airport! The ice cream at the horseshoe was incredible!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Friends who are quite loyal. So happy he has friends like you. willing to travel to attend his wedding.

Travel safe my friend. I hope you had fun at your friend's wedding!

Thank you! We arrived safely! It was a blast and one of the most fun weddings I have ever attended!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97