My Crazy Wax Museum Experience!! If you haven't been before you are missing out!!

in #travel6 years ago

When I traveled to New York City recently with @morganannwood we were joined by Satori, my sister, Derek, Satori's boyfriend, and their friends, Carolyn and Beau. Morgan wanted to go to the wax museum the entire time, but we weren't sold! We ended up going and it was one of the highlights of the trip! For the trip to the Wax Museum just Satori, Derek, Morgan, and I went though.

Before the wax museum, we went to a bar and threw a few drinks back. Hanging out with wax figures is always more fun after a few brews!

Welcome to Madame Tussauds!

Carrie Underwood

I mean who wouldn't want to kiss Carrie Underwood. #DreamGirl

IMG_0437.jpg

Bill Clinton

I asked Bill Clinton how Monica was and he didn't say a word and instead just smiled.

IMG_0441.jpg

Dalai Lama

I am not a Buddhist, but I can always get down with the Dalai Lama.

IMG_0439.jpg

Abraham Lincoln

This was obviously before the incident at Ford's Theater where John Wilkes Booth took his life. RIP Honest Abe.

IMG_0442.jpg

Mahatma Gandhi

There have not been many individuals that have been as influential as Gandhi.

IMG_0443.jpg

Yasser Arafat

I still remember the day that he passed away, November 11, 2004.

IMG_0444.jpg

Fidel Castro

I still can't believe Castro stayed in power for as long as he did. Cuba is one place I hope to visit one day.

IMG_0445.jpg

Slimer

Who ya gonna call? Ghostbusters!

IMG_0450.jpg

Erin Gilbert (From Ghostbusters)

Our hair colors match perfectly! I bet if we had children they would be gingers.

IMG_0449.jpg

Usher

Peace Up. A-town down. I am not sure who is mean mugging better!

IMG_0451.jpg

J-Lo's Booty

Yes she still has! This is accurate! :D

IMG_0452.jpg

The Crew in New York City

IMG_0453.jpg


I hope you all enjoyed the trip to the wax museum. If you have not been to a wax museum I highly recommend you go! I had an absolute blast in case you couldn't tell!

Sort:  

Good post. It shows history. Thanks for sharing.

You got a 30.94% upvote!
Please delegate us Steem Power & get 97% daily rewards share!
20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500, 1000 or Fill in any amount of SP.
Click For details | Discord server

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

That would freak me out! I remember seeing a video of Arnold Schwarzenegger pretending to be wax and then jumping out and scaring people. I'm assuming the air conditioning was on ;)

Oh man! That would have scared the life out of me! I bet that would have been hilarious watching him do that

Haha I had a blast looking at that!!! Those museums are so much fun!

I have to go back and make some of these people wear Menē

This is a great idea! Some dice, necklaces, etc!

Looking great ;)

haha that J-lo's booty :D

Thank you! That thing is a winner

Looking so cute 😆

hugochavezestatua.jpg

I miss you one with

the wax museum was so much fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40