Caprese Salad @senseicat

in #travel6 years ago

There is something about a caprese salad that is refreshing, nutritious, and decadent all at the same time. I particularly enjoy ordering this salad in the summer heat.

Last night, I was reminded of a story when I travelled to Costa Rica and asked to be dropped off at the beach many years ago as my friends were driving back and forth to the grocery store. When I got to the beach, I realized that I did not have any money. A vendor offered me a fresh coconut and another a salad and was patient enough to wait until my group returned to pay them. It was very kind, generous, and trusting to allow a tourist to eat before paying!

caprese salad.jpg

Sort:  

It looks delicious, I like the stories behind a meal

Looks yummy...😋😋😋

Health and wellness!

I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Oh It looks delicious! Are you a salad lover?

Good guy this vendor! And your salad looks fresh and delicious 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61