[Egypt Tour 2018] - Time Has Stopped

in #travel7 years ago

I arrived to the Mena House Hotel at around 7am and it is now only 11.36am and it feels like it has been an eternity.

Time has surely stopped?

I am waiting for my hotel checkin at 2pm so trying to relax and kill some time.

Decided to go for a walk and checkout the place.

image

The hotel is on a large secured grounds and we have have a security check at the front gate and on entry into every hotel door.

Egypt has a history of unfortunate events however in recent years it is been very safe apparently.

I never get too worried when traveling to places like this these days as I feel most of the drama has subsided and all that we see is geopolitics playing a media game.

Regardless I am playing it by the book for now.

image

Above picture is of Mena House in the early 1900's showing how much tourism plays its part in this area.

Not sure what Egypt would do without it?

image

image

image

I made sure to also checkout the gym and spa and it is comprehensive which is great although I am not sure how much time I will be able to spend in there due to the full on itinerary.

Will make an effort the afternoon after I set up and settle in my room.

image

image

In my travels also found another open area where an Egyptian gridiron club was doing what looked like a professional video shoot.

Not sure what it was all about however I sat down and watched it unfold.

image

Tonight there is a get together and a welcome dinner which should be great.

Apparently there are 30 of us.

Already met a few Aussies which makes things feel a little more welcoming and familiar.

~Sebastian


JOIN? - Telegram Group

~ Sebastian

Please NOTE: All videos and articles are not financial advice. These are 100% personal commentaries and opinions.


THIS POST IS 100% POWERED UP | SUPPORT THE PLATFORM'S SUCCESS

SOURCES: All words in my post are my own including rights to all images and music where relevant. Videos are also linked to their relative sources.


Join The BitShares Team Today!


sebastianjagosteemitverified

img_4438-1


FitnessSecretsTV - Online Coaching Australia


Mm31Y6 = Already signed up to Genesis Mining? Enter my code and receive 3% DISCOUNT CODE

Sort:  

It still looks amazing and you haven’t even started the tour yet!

Sab this is so amazing! Very excited for you
And I can't wait to book a trip like this
Yayy

I booked it spontaneously. The group I am with I would recommend over all others as they preach the alternative truth and have been digging for answers. Already had some great conversations.

I heard he has a range of features
For me breakfast is in the dining hall. The air-conditioned restaurant serves international cuisine. Guests can try refreshing drinks at the bar near the pool. Sehraya Cafe & Restaurant is located in the business district, 200 meters from the hotel.

A buffet breakfast is served to all guests for free.
A limousine transfer service and car rental are available at the hotel

The hotel offers steam baths and massages for guests' convenience. The hotel offers guests a gym, gym and fitness center for fitness.
Is this true sir?

Yes this is very true. The hotel is amazing. Great vibe and very good facilities. All staff are very professional and courteous. Highly recommend it.

Egypt is a great country and its roots are deeply rooted in the history of the pyramids whose greatest proof is one of the seven miracles. I wish you a pleasant and useful visit , have a nice time my friend @sebastianjago

Thanks mate. I am having a great time so far. Day 2 of the tour is offially today. Off to the Giza Plateau.

Wonderful images there.look as your time has started now.btw how did you killed your time.what did u do.

Amazing place you are at this seems great health the top priority as always :)

Time has really stopped this is a beautiful place to admire :D

this is great investing sir and thanks for sharing this, this is something new to me.

And what about safety? How you feel there?
Enjoy your staying :)

Your post is good . vot me and follow😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84