[Egypt Tour 2018] - A Scene Out Of Mad Max

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Cairo! Pyramids! Learning!

Sounds like a good combination and I can officially say I have made it safe and sound to Egypt.

image

Stopped at the Nile for a quick photo and then headed off to my hotel, Mena House.

Here is the literal view from the lobby.

image

Cairo is just like a scene out of Mad Max.

I am a little surprised at the lack of development and infrastructure.

Someone is holding on to the pennies from tourism.

image

image

image

As I came up to the hotel the amazing trapezoidal shapes that Cairo is so famous for started to peak through the early morning fog.

image

I was also very fortunate to get to Cairo at 5.30am and just in time for the sunrise.

It was an amazing sight and reminded me from the views I had from Mt Batur in Indonesia last year which I highly recommend.

image

Next stop is checkin, a freshen up and then a conference at 6pm tonight.

I will run through the itinerary at some stage and share with you what I have planned for the next two weeks.

In the meantime I will go and have an explore of the hotel grounds.

~Sebastian


JOIN? - Telegram Group

~ Sebastian

Please NOTE: All videos and articles are not financial advice. These are 100% personal commentaries and opinions.


THIS POST IS 100% POWERED UP | SUPPORT THE PLATFORM'S SUCCESS

SOURCES: All words in my post are my own including rights to all images and music where relevant. Videos are also linked to their relative sources.


Join The BitShares Team Today!


sebastianjagosteemitverified

img_4438-1


FitnessSecretsTV - Online Coaching Australia


Mm31Y6 = Already signed up to Genesis Mining? Enter my code and receive 3% DISCOUNT CODE

Sort:  

Looks incredible Sab!! Enjoy every moment and keep us posted with lots of pics and videos :)

I will blog as much as I can. Once the tour starts probably at the end of each day which makes sense. Giza tomorrow!!

Looks amazing! Can’t wait to see more photos/videos :)

I have a Go Pro, Cannon and IPhone camera. Not short of a picture or video. Been snapping heaps and the official tour has not started yet. :)

The pictures are very beautiful.

Excellent Scene Out Of Mad Max photography I was impressed your post,, thanks for sharing

Great shots bro looking absolutely amazing lots of work ahead for you today :)

keep sharing some great updates from there :) and have a nice time around

what an amazing place this is! Just amazing. Thanks for giving us the chance to see it....

Scene from mad max fury.lol u had a great time in egypt.what is your next country you are going on a tour.

Beautiful shots from there its so nice to see wonderful :D

This looks great enjoy your trip bro. And keep us posted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83