SeanyTravels (Japan) #23 My Third Trip to Tokyo & Osaka in 2015!

in #travel6 years ago

Hi Steemit, I have ransacked, dug up and found some 'old' photos from my Japan Adventures.

I honestly did not take many photos during my Second Trip, so I will save that for another time. In this new segment in SeanyTravels, I bring to you my 3rd Trip to Japan (Tokyo and Osaka)! At this point, I had slightly more experience in 'Traveling' around Japan, but definitely still no expert. It was a 9-10 days trip up and down Tokyo and Osaka, and after double checking my past itinerary, I believe this is the only time I visited Tokyo without going to Odaiba, so no Obligatory Gundam photo this time.

Anyway, this is a really fun series, and I will share with you in the lenses of the Samsung S5 in December 2015, how I experienced my 3rd Japan Trip :) I hope you join me on this series, probably leading up to my next actual Japan trip in June!

Let's Go!

Usual Shenanigans at Changi Airport!

Calling for Seany to board the plane now

The only Business Class I've taken is in School T.T

This was our first trip to Japan together, and I wanted to show how wonderful Japan is.

After we landed, we took the train from Haneda Airport into Ikebukuro, whre our Airbnb was located.

20151228_215516.jpg

As per how all my trips to Japan go. I would be slightly lost on the first day, but soon after navigating around, and ordering some food, everything would become really familiar and simple.

20151228_230428.jpg

This was our first glance of Ikebukuro, from the exit of the station we were instructed to get out from. And we made our way slowly with luggage to the apartment.

I've always had a good experience with Airbnb in Japan, so I hope that currently the Japan Government's tighter measures on Airbnb don't affect me too much.

20151228_230432.jpg

We reached our apartment. And here is a Panorama photo on the S5 of our apartment, featuring my Trademark Yellow Luggage (I will leave this interesting point for another post).

We didn't have anything to eat until we checked in. So we rushed off nearby to a Diner to get some Dinner. I would say that if you landed in Ikebukuro, and feeling hungry, just visit any restaurant you see nearby. There is good food everywhere!

20151229_001517.jpg

I can't really recall which one we entered, but from the way this place looks, I reckon it was Suki-ya.

IMG-20151229-WA0000.jpeg

So here is a peek of what my 3rd Japan trip has to offer! I always feel so happy going to Japan, writing about it now also makes me feel like visiting at this very moment.

This sums up my first day from Singapore Changi Airport straight into Ikebukuro!


!steemitworldmap 35.732303 lat 139.709202 long 3rd trip to japan 2015! d3scr


Previous Post in this Series: SeanyTravels (Japan-Tokyo) #22 My First trip To Japan back in 2011!

image.png

Support this Awesome Project by @TeamSingapore!
#TeamSingapore Curation Trail - Promoting Quality #Singapore Content and Supporting the TeamSingapore Community

#Team.png



Thanks for Subscribing!.png


For my introduction post please check here!
Where else have I travelled to?
Check Seanytan's SteemitWorldMap!

Sort:  

Chic article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=seanytan
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=seanytravels-japan-23-my-third-trip-to-tokyo-and-osaka-in-2015


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

We had a bad experience at an airbnb before, and had stayed away from it since then.
Ikebukuro is a really good location to base in!

oh man, I think that's quite unlucky.. Yea only after this trip I realised Ikebukuro is a super place to stay in, so many things around. Before this I always just had the idea that Ikebukuro was a more 'lawless' place, because of the Durarara anime xD

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by seanytan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

HAHAHA! Good for you you've already taken a business class in school. HAHA No need to pay so much for another business class LMAO

How many hours from Singapore to Haneda?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41