SeanyTravels (Finland) #1 THERE IS SNOW EVERYWHERE!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!

I have arrived in Finland! And it is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!

I believe I had previously mentioned that I had zero luck with snow, and was worried that I wouldn't see snow ever.
But with the close to -20 degrees here, I would have to be unexpectedly unlucky not to see snow.

Just take a look at this!!

20180307_102307.jpg

This is my first time seeing snow, so you can understand my excitement.

I think it will still take some time for me to get used to the freezing cold here, with a 50 degrees change from Singapore. It is quite hard to take photos with my gloves on, and I have no choice but to keep them on as my hands would go freezing numb when I take them off.

So thick!
20180307_103126.jpg

I had faced some problems enroute here, with some flight issues, train issues, and lastly some logistics and wifi issues, but all is settled now and I am able to update!

Kiitos!
20180307_164009.jpg

I will be taking some time to settle in this town of Mikkeli, and get my apartment all ready, and I will start posting more of my travel escapades in Finland! Stay tuned!



Thanks for Subscribing!.png


For my introduction post please check here!
Where else have I travelled to?
Check Seanytan's SteemitWorldMap!

Sort:  

We saw snow for the first time when we were much older than you.
Lucky you. Few months of snow. Enjoy! and blog often.

yes i will! will try to blog daily! Internet issue is settled now so it should be good to go!
Did you first see snow in Japan?

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=seanytan
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=seanytravels-finland-1-there-is-snow-everywhere


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has received a 0.18 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Have fun and enjoy your holidays! Looking forward to your sharing what Finland is like. I have never been there before. But I think it is too cold for me. :-) Cheers!

I will! Thank you so much
Please stay tuned!!

Wah snow everywhere and -20 degrees! Don't think I will survive there. Haha..

Ahahaha i am also barely surviving.
Have to wear so many layers. My face is numbb

Welcome to steemit

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by seanytan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

try drinking hot chocolate to fight the cold! also, enjoy your trip :D

@daniellea thank you! yes! I brought some Milo and Cereal drinks to tide through the cold hehe.
If i just leave them out in the open for maybe 5 minutes, I think it would become totally cold ahahha

A total difference to the tropical climate we're used to! 😂

You got a 4.43% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @seanytan!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57