You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Australia #5 - Perth - Western Australia

in #travel7 years ago

If you buy some spray on cooking oil for the BBQ, then your food won't stick. Not all BBQ's are the same... you should definitely give it another go. I am an Aussie who drove a circuit around Australia (including Tasmania) in a small Nissan hatchback... it can be done :) Top Tourist is another chain of caravan parks that is also quite good.

Sort:  

Re: barbie probably should have figured that out but didn't have any spray oil that day. Our trip was Feb.-April 2016 and probably won't get back (finances and age!), just documenting it now to show and hopefully help others.
Re: your trip, glad to hear that. Most Aussies seemed surprised we were driving, particularly our 5600 km stint from Adelaide to Cairns, but that's how you see the country and meet people!
Following.

We stay in caravan parks here a lot and it's really common to see people from overseas with their food sticking to the bbq! Shame you won't be back. It's a big country and a lot to see! I drove around Australia with a friend from the US and we travelled for just under a year.

Following you to see more of your adventures :)

Wow - a year would be great! Especially if I knew how to use the barbies! We did see a lot but, like Canada, Oz is a big country!

It sure is. I've been to Canada a couple of times and really haven't seen much of it. Spent 5 weeks on the west coast and it was nowhere near long enough. I have family in Halifax, so I will definitely be back!

West coast, east coast - hate to say it because we're from Ontario, but sometimes there's not a lot in between!

Yep, I know!! Like I said, I will be back :)