You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prague/Czech Republic - Thursday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel7 years ago

This picture was taken at the highest summit of the Czech Republic at mountain Sněžka, 1603 meters.
That day I met a lot of astonishing views while hiking to the top and this spot is the result of the hard work of hiking. I also have the noted that we had to walk all the way back down to Karpacz (where we were staying) as the ski elevators closed after 5...

image

Sort:  

Awesome... the views from here are really awesome. I actually ran up Sněžka but from the Polish side. I've done a 38km loop, but there was so much more to see. I'll be back there one day.

Same here, went all the way from the Polish side and back. We were staying at Karpacz. I can't remember how many km's we did, but it was exhausting enough :)

Great job! I love your entry. Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61