You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I flew from Amsterdam to Tokyo and all I got was this lousy cookie...a story about airplane food and gas station baloney / Story Cubes entry

in #travel7 years ago

This is a belated response to your request for stories about travel food memories. When I was about 8-12 years old (roughly 50 years ago)my parents took my sister and me on a few road trips. We camped in a tent and ate food cooked on a campfire or a little gas campstove. But that's not the food I really remember. No, it was the A & W rootbeer floats! My parents were not financially well off, and our big treat on these trips was a stop at an A&W for a float and, rarely, burgers. I suppose they tasted better then because they were such a rare treat.

Sort:  

You know I had honestly never heard of A&W and root beer floaters before! I did a little research and I must say those floaters look amazing! Next time Im in the states I will for sure try one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58167.25
ETH 2358.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36