You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #29 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Thailand is the second largest exporter of rice in the world. One estimate says 16 million Thai people earn their living as rice farmers. I took this photo when I visited Chiang Mai last October and had the chance to see some rice fields up close. The lush tropical green in this part of the world is simply stunning to me.
IMG_7750.JPG

Sort:  

Chiang Mai is a very nice area. The colors of this photo are typical of northern Thailand. I like these rice fields and have dried rice spouts in my flat at home in Austria.

What a great entry with some interesting information! Thank you Matt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51