You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #28 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

I almost never post street photography with people as my entry but this one seems fitting for Easter Sunday today. When I visited the Christian quarter in Jerusalem last year, I came across a big group of people reenacting the Stations of the Cross. This route depicting the crucifixion of Jesus in Jerusalem is called Via Dolorosa. I believe I took this photo near the 5th Station, Simon helping Jesus carry the cross. It was definitely a memorable moment seeing believers witness such a holy and important place for their faith.
GroupStationCros.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51