You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love-Hate Relationship to Flying

in #travel6 years ago

I like flying, its really just all the hassle that goes with it, arrive 3 hours before the flight, stand here, wait there, now run to the next obstacle, its more like a warped game show than a means of travel.
I actually flew a small plane once, except for taking off and landing its actually really easy to fly a plane, if you let go of all the controls it just levels off and flies in a straight line. The only time I felt scared was when I realised there was no air traffic control coming over the headphones, I asked the instructor about that and he told me for small low level planes there isnt any. Kind of shocked, I asked him how you are sure not to collide with other small planes, he said you just look out of the window... gulp!

Sort:  

I'm not fan of the waiting parts either, especially because I'm always early everywhere I go :D That sounds pretty scary, though you are kinda more in control when flying a small plane, it can make much more sudden movements, at least so I would think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48