Hello Steemit! Here's to the internet!!!!

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

I went in reverse order and posted a story before introducing myself. I have not quit all my normal operations yet to become a full time Steemer ( did I say it right?) I love the opportunity that Steemit provides. It only furthers the idea that there are less and less limits to what our potential is as humans, at least in this reality. Those who thought they would have to get a job that their parents had, and quite possibly work in the same business that their parents had, for the rest of their lives is now not the only option. The internet and sites like Steemit give people the chance to exercise options they didn't even know they have. And to that Steemit I say FUCK YA!

https://photos.google.com/photo/AF1QipPY02WeTRufFxCQMnGsGFLcpyPptZf2nuuwrTHK

My name is Brandon and I live in South Florida. I'm a former collegiate and semi -professional basketball player. I was a four year varsity basketball player at Syracuse before turning pro. While playing professional basketball and coaching basketball all over the world I realized my love for travel. I realized it I love it so much that I am working on a location independent business so I can travel for living.

When I am traveling I feel like I am stepping into a whole new world where the rules you've come to know now have changed. You aren't receiving information any more from a man or women sitting behind a desk. No you are on the front lines in the city you have read about or heard about in books, the news, and internet and you get to see what a place is really all about. My favorite thing has to be proving friends, family, and even the news back home who constantly try to remind you how dangerous the world is. I have hitchhiked on 5 continents now and have even accepted invitations into peoples home to spend the night. With travel and connecting with people from all over the world my strength in humanity only grows.

People like to look at a country see who is in charge and try to pin an entire country's beliefs, ways, ideas, and culture on the few who run the country. It seems we are so quick to jump to the same conclusion news sources have and concur that, "everyone over there is bad" or, because one violent crime happened the country is now deemed unsafe to travel.

The project I am building right now is called, SAVE THE DEENA TOUR. I will be buying and outfitting a bus in order to live out of it. My friends and I will either drive it down from Florida or ship it to Colombia. The main theme of this trip is human optimization. I want to inspire others to optimize the most of their human experience. For me this is getting in a bus and filling my day with the most adventure and experiences I can. This project plans to connect and incorporate people from all over the world in order to find what it is they love the most and go after it. If that is driving around in the bus well then get on the bus. Because you are either on the bus or off the bus!

A few things are operational so far such as the website, thenomadicbusdriver.com This is my own site and blog where one can track the status of the trip. My podcast will be called "On The Bus" and that should be live in the coming week on podbean or iTunes.

This is all due to the power of the internet. I wouldn't say never but, it may have taken a longer time to discover all these beautiful people and great ideas who helped influence my project. Whether is it through podcasts, social media, periscope or blogging I have been fortunate to connect with some amazing characters. They not only shared amazing ideas and concepts but they aspired me to continue to spread the message of chasing whatever is you want to do in this world.

Steemit have a great rest of your week and keep going after whatever it is you want to go after.

TO THE INTERNET!

Sort:  

Hey man great stuff!

Congratulations @savethedeena23! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @savethedeena23! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I have noticed your post was flagged by R4fken, well known steemit hater.

I am for justice and I am here with all my Steem Power to help you resist his hate downvotes and let your post be visible for steem users. Upvoted!

Mione thanks alot for the knowledge and the heads up! Does any of this hating lead to any damage to my standing with or on steemit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50