My awesome trip to Crikvenica

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

since I'm a HUGE fan of travelling, I've decided to tell you about my trip to Crikvenica.

Background
Last school year our class decided to go on a ordinary school trip. Well, to be precise it was not a ordinary trip, because it was our last school excursion as a class. Since it was the last time we could be together we didn't want the trip to be a lot related to school (visiting companies for example). It should only be about being together and having fun. To manage that, we agreed to visit Crikvenica (Croatia).

About the trip

  • Location: Crikvenica (Croatia)
  • Duration: four days (Monday-Thursday)

National Park Plitvička jezera

Before we arrived in Crikvenica we visited a place called "Plitvička jezera" which is a national park in croatia. It is located about 2 hours away from Crikvenica. We were really amazed by the beauty of the lakes as you can see on the pictures.

crik.PNG
crik2.PNG
crik3.PNG
crik4.PNG

Arrival and Accommodation
After a exhausted day of hiking we moved on and drove to our accommodation. During our vacation we stayed at a villa which was quite huge and actually really cheap. The villa had a pool, party room, about 13 rooms, two kitchen and even an own sauna.

rijeka6.PNG
rijeka2.PNG
rijeka3.PNG
rijeka4.PNGrijeka5.PNG
rijeka.PNG

Sometimes at the night I sat down and watched the amazing city which you can see on the image above. The lights looked actually better in real life than on the image (I have a bad camera lol). While I was sitting and hearing music I thought about life and realized that humans really take a lot of things for granded.

Sea
more.PNG
more3.PNGmore2.PNG
more4.PNG

I hope you liked my post.
How did you like my trip? Let me know in the comments below!

Sort:  

Congratulations @savanluffy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58679.85
ETH 2304.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45