Adventures After SteemFest 2: Our Sweet Host's HomesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Good day, Steemians!


We (@quinneaker, @everlove, & me) are still in Lisboa, at a lovely little apartment in Belem. Our sweet host Ricardo has plenty of coffee and hospitality to share with us, and thank goodness we finally have a chance to rest and catch our breath after SteemFest 2! It makes a significant difference to stay in a real home after weeks in airports, hotels, and conference venues. Feeling very blessed right now!

Just look at his darling place:


I love this city more and more every time I look at it. Lisboa is an amazing place! 



This is the view from his shower!!



from the shower!!



I call this "Lucca in the Kitchen".



Cozy little living room



A perfect feast with wine, cheese, tomatoes, greens, bread, and olive oil, more than enough for 4 people for less than 2 euros. 


I thought there would be even more time and opportunity to share our SteemFest memories now that the event is over, but wifi is spotty and our adventures keep rolling on! We may be off to Sintra today to harvest wild fruits and play in the castle, and there are many more Steemians to connect with in the upcoming days.  Stay tuned as our Portugal journey unfolds! 








💛 Sara! 

Sort:  

A big vacation, niceee!

Thankfully my work is my play :)

Nicee!

Cool impressions, thanks for sharing!

You're welcome! Nice to see you at SteemFest 2!!

Yes it was really nice to meet you there @saramiller! See you next year!

So glad you all found a great place to stay. I was wondering with the Web Summit in town if that might be difficult.

Thanks Luke! Gratefully our current host is a friend of a friend and it was very fluid and easy to connect with him. It makes such a difference to stay in a real home on extended trips like this!

Are still in Lisbon??

No, I flew back on Monday and am settling back into "normal" life. Last night I tried explaining to @corinnestokes what it was like meeting and interacting with you all, and I have trouble encapsulating it effectively! Hahah. I hope to stay in touch with your group as time goes on. If you all have preferred mediums of communication, let me know. I look forward to learning more about what you're all doing to improve the world in very practical ways.

Yes I'm very excited about a continued conversation! I'm on Steemit.chat >>> @Sara

Mind expansion is so satisfying, but it's often difficult to explain in words to someone who wasn't present...I find that there are so many non-verbal details that get left out when you try to squeeze "what happened" into language. Which is one reason it's a challenge to fully explain what we actually do :) Let's try anyway with the tools we have available!

Your adventure continues.
Keep the updates coming.

Yes! I am updating as much as time and wifi connection permit - sharing the adventure is certainly a priority for me! Thanks for following along, @stephen-somers 💛

The food and architecture in Lisbon both look great this steem fest is a great advertisement for the city

While I only got to enjoy a few "traditional" Portuguese dishes, the architecture was absolutely amazing!!!! There are tons of details in every single view, and there is so much more character and ART than anything you see in the US on a regular basis. I really fell in love with this city.

I love your pictures and informational post. You that went to Lisbon for Steemit event make great advertisements for the city and travel industry. I want to go there!

It's amazing!! Portugal is exceeding all of my hopes. I highly recommend it to one and all!

nice pecture
great post

@saramiller Do you a photography??
Hahah. i like

I Request for everyone
follow me upvote my posts
thanks regards
Saeed Iqbal

Our host wasn't actually that sweet hhahahhaa he TRIED to be and it was nice compared to a car.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43