The Aussie intro!

in #travel7 years ago

Whatsup steemit people

My name is Sam and I’m an AUSSIE world traveller, I have been back in my homeland of Australia, Brisbane ie: (Brisvegas) for the last year now working on geotech drilling rigs.
IMG_1709.jpg
Before that I was traveling North America, mostly Canada also visiting Mexico and a few other places, I spent 2 years sight seeing and working whatever jobs I could find, I even got a gig working with a NZ forklift company, KiwiForklift services, the Aussie accent must of made them feel closer too home haha.

For at least 8 months I was in Saskatchewan Canada working on the oil rigs as a roughneck, doing 4 weeks on 2 off banking the big bucks$$$, on the weeks off I killed it with the whole traveling scene with the coin I saved, anyways after all that I ended up back in Australia like I said up there ^^.
13659121_998785340238951_2828861884000766945_n.jpg
I’ve lasted 1 year and now have the traveling bug once again, this time for Europe, I’m actually sitting in Germany right now ;). I have a 2-year working visa for the UK, but don’t plan on working too much, a lot of road trips and countries to see. If you follow me ill post about how I got my working visa from Australia, the websites I dealt with, prices etc etc, also you will see a lot of my Euro road trips in every country hopefully, also how to deck out a 500 pound mini van that’s amazing on fuel with a bed and a few other funny bits and pieces, and how an Australian gets around only speaking English.

Some other things I like are:
Anything with a motor especially Harley Davidsons its my love haha, sailing, hiking mountains to see the views, motocross, scuba diving, volunteering for charities, I will post about that, snowboarding / skiing, making new mates and having a ball of a time in general as you will see, anyways that’s a little story about my life in the last few years, follow me and you will see some interesting times and places too come.

cheers
IMG_0016.jpg

Sort:  

awesome post/pictures :) @samveale91

Great Travel info. thanks @samveale91

good luck on your travels, have fun, follow me

I Love Australia. I have lived for almost a year in Perth.

nice one man my aim is aus for the beginning of our winter next year! currently trying to save every penny to be able to afford it!

Welcome @samveale91. We have a pretty strong Team Australia community going here on steemit to support each other. If you'd like to be part of it, then please check out this link for the instructions on how to join: https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-update-29-07-17-and-the-other-thing-happening-on-august-1st

Congratulations @samveale91! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @samveale91! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71