Sort:  

@samuel-earp-art, I must admit I'm jealous that you get to see your beautiful country every day. New Zealand is number 1 on my travel bucket list. I'll get there in the next 2 or 3 years, for sure. I'll have to track you down and see some of your painting in person! I could learn a lot.

@customnature for sure you should definitely come over to NZ. I'm originally from the UK and I came over to NZ on a working holiday visa 8 years ago and ended up staying!!!! I'm looking forward to seeing more of your photos :)

Likewise! You've quickly become one of my favorite bloggers on here. Both the awesome photography from NZ, and the painting. I'm still really new to the whole painting world, but getting into doing it myself has really made me appreciate other's work much, much more.

Thanks mate! I just love landscapes and that why I love to paint them so much, but in photographing and painting landscape it really make you look at it.

I'll be posting more paintings and art tips on my Steemit profile as I love sharing my painting knowledge. Let me know if you would like any help with your painting :)

I appreciate the offer! You're a traditional oil painter, mainly? I do wet-on-wet. I'm trying to get away from the straight Bob Ross style, but I don't think I have the patience or attention span to NOT finish a painting in one sitting. lol

Yes, most of all my influences are 19th century landscape painters as they were the best in my opinion. I do wet-on-wet paintings when I paint outdoors (en plein air) but my studio paintings often take many weeks and are much more detailed.

I have never been to art school, I am self taught and I was fortunate to have an artist friend who gave me loads of help with my painting technique. I always loved painting landscapes ever since I was a kid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61