You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mad night ramblings from Prague

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Epic ramblings! I'm not sure why I found it especially hilarious that even though you seemed exhausted you were cognizant of the precise percentage of the kebab that you threw away...not more than half but 65%. :D

As far as the past, I recommend not sifting through all of that too much. You need no justification or explanation for who you are or why you are where you are...it is what it is. As for the future, like you said, there are a trillion possibilities so sit back, take a breath and watch it unfold. From the sound of your writings, whatever lies in store for you will be amazing. So, savor the now, go with the flow and I support you in saying "fuck it!" Find as much joy as you can and you will outlive us all!

I am feeling a tinge of jealousy that you are in Prague. Thank you so much for the photo from the Charles Bridge...such a magical place!

Eat one of these for me. I can't remember what they are called but they are delightful. :D

File_008 (2).jpeg

Sort:  

Hahaha, yeah, somehow I always plaster percentages as close to my knowledge onto things!

I guess in the end everyone always kind of looks to the past if they want to find out why they are who they are today, right? But sometimes it's definitely good to just let it rest kind of!

Yeah, I am trying to just enjoy the now a bit more at the moment and not worry too much about the future, but it's become remarkably difficult for me to do just that!

You're welcome, it really is a beautiful city! And yeah, I've seen those, haven't tried them yet as they felt a bit expensive (probably because it was in the historical center)! If I see them cheaper, I'll go for them!

Can confirm this as delicious, and can also confirm noone will never be able to pronounce it right (except if you're Czech ofcourse), haha!

Yay! I'm so glad I didn't steer you wrong! I had mine filled with strawberries and whipped cream but I would also like to try the chocolate version and also the savory sandwich version. I guess I better book my trip! Yeah, no Czech for me...lots of charades seemed to do the trick. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40