South Africa to Mauritius!!

in #travel6 years ago

South Africa to Mauritius!!

IMG_9493.jpg
You will notice that I did not post yesterday, as my wife and I spent the entire day travelling!! We departed to Mauritius for vacation. Although the flight only departed at 13:30, we had to be at the airport 3 hours before departure and Pretoria is almost an hours travel to the airport. You can see us in the airplane above, we flew with Air Mauritius, so the obvious thing to do when flying Air Mauritius, is to drink a famous Mauritian beer!!
IMG_9494.jpg
The beer is named *Phoenix beer and comes in a very golden 330 ml can. The beer has a 5% alcohol content.
IMG_9497.jpg
The beer pours with a nice golden color and a decent white head in the small plastic glass provided by the airline.
IMG_9502.jpg
The beer tasted quite good, I actually liked the beer!! My wife was having some merlot red whine, which she also liked!!
IMG_9509.jpg
The food on the airplane was also quite decent, fish with some veggies, a role with cheese, chicken with potato (in the one square container) and a nice desert!!
IMG_9504.jpg
Below you can see the map inside the airplane, the orange dot is our destination. We flew a distance of 6658 km.
IMG_9507.jpg
By the time we arrived in Mauritius the sun was setting as can be seen from the photo taken from inside the airplane.
IMG_9523.jpg
We finally arrived and after customs we could get our driver that would take us to our hotel, which will be our home for the next week. (Here we are on the escalator inside the airport)
IMG_9527.jpg
We arrived at our hotel around 21:00, where we were welcomed at the reception, with some sorbet ice-cream, and refreshing perfumed hand towels - nice.
IMG_9528.jpg
IMG_9531.jpg
We had to rush for dinner as the restaurant closes at 22:00. I just had time to try another Phoenix Beer, this time a draft, which also tasted great.
IMG_9534.jpg
After dinner we headed for our room and straight to bed after a very nice shower!!

I hope you liked my post as much as I enjoyed writing it!! (If the time allows, I will post some more tomorrow, I have already taken quite a number of photos)

The photos, were taken with my iPhone, in the air somewhere between South-Africa and Mauritius as well as in Mauritius at the hotel Solana.

signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Wow... Mauritius is so popular and highly rated vacation island or beach! I'm excited even as I read about it. Please share with us more Phoenix beer pictures (or other beer pictures) and of course the highly rated island vacation!

I will definitely share a lot of photos, if I have time I will post later this evening, I am taking a lot of photos.

Enjoy your trip!!

Thank you.

Have a good fly on there and good beer with it, and at the end some ice-cream is tasted.

@rynow,
I heard Mauritius got sunny beaches and beautiful! I had friends there! Hope to see your photography of this journey! Enjoy well!

Cheers~

Hi, I will definitely post photos and videos of this journey, so far we are enjoying it a lot. I might post some later this afternoon / evening.

Friend you had a great pack of beers that you were showing and enjoying

Excellent beer, its color and foam are excellent! Thank you @rynow

Just awesome,Very nice information thank you!

Great person great working great posting

Cheers that's looks like fun time to enjoy with excellent

This one looks even impressive great choice there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33