How I Workout in Chiang Mai Thailand (1080 p Video)

in #travel7 years ago

1237835_10202084175606382_1555153401_n.jpg

I have been spotted with goats in Kathmandu Nepal.

Never made 'em workout partners though.

I did however get my pump on with a feisty little bully breed in Chiang Mai, Thailand.

Seriously.

Who does this stuff?

Travelers. That's who.

If you want an entertaining way to keep in shape with a car tire and powerful French bulldog, watch the video.

IMG_3510.JPG

After circling the globe for the past 6 years I have been forced to make do with a wide variety of natural or organic elements to stay in shape. Of course I run and walk, or sometimes skip through the streets, but for resistance training I had to get creative.

Lifting boulders or propane tanks into town in Fiji.

Or picking my own fruit in Fiji.

10355751_10152185739016674_4907545008220455558_n.jpg

Carrying driftwood along the beach in Costa Rica.

942765_10151449742641674_364024282_n.jpg

Up top, I pulled Yoda and a spare tire up and down a hill with a 20% grade. After 10 to 20 trips my legs began to burn, my eyes watered a bit and I got DA PUMP that Arnold speaks about.

Meanwhile, Yoda looks up at me like "Hey pal; I am just getting started."

IMG_3509.JPG

He's a real pisser, that Yoda is.

Your Turn

How do you stay in shape on the road? Or at home? Or anywhere on earth?

Have you been spotted dragging driftwood or bringing small boulders into town?

How can you better keep in shape? Even if you don't live by a gym?

Did you ever pull along a French bulldog? As an exercise device?

Sort:  

Well I have the luck that I live close to a cheap gym for students.

Good deal on that.

thank you for your article 😀 😀😀
we are new on the platform and will be blogging about health and fitness please follow us @healthlovetravel

Thanks for the awareness here Ryan, I need to think more how to better keep in shape on the road.

Sure thing Dom :)

LOve this story man! Great improve skills! I am so outta shape, i have just started to get back into it.

Sounds awesome. I am forced to get creative on the road.

Hello! I chose your record for resteem and upvote among my followers! Continue to publish good material further and I will continue to share them!
Read more about followers' help:How to get free upvote and resteem entries - one simple step

I was born and raised in Nepal. U gota walk uphill and work on ut glutes mate lol

LOL yeah those hills are key for glute-building :)

So fun! You're really creative in your workout routine! it's so important to use our muscles whenever and wherever we can, not just in a gym! :D

Exactly, right?

Thanks a bunch for stopping by and watching my weird workouts.

if you again came to kathmandu.dnt forget to meet me @ryanbiddulph

If I do, drop me a line so we can meet.

for sure! i am from kathmandu. if you come here let me know @ryanbiddulph

Well you have some interesting workouts! I just have Golds Gym where I go with all of the other sheep in town & we do the same thing day after day & when were done we go to work over & over again. LOL Your setup looks like much more fun.

Ah Gold's Gym. I used to be a member in New Jersey. Loved the place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50