You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Consider Lisboa for your next citytrip. You'll love it 💙

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Wow! Is that Sintra with the colorful castles and the stone steps? I need to go there!

Personally I don't like Lisbon that much and Setúbal even less haha. I like Porto and the Spanish region of Galicia more :) That's further up north.

But if you're in the Lisbon area, you should also visit the old Moorish castle in Sesimbra. It's build by the Arabians that invaded the Iberian Peninsula during the Middle-Ages. You can walk over the walls and take a look inside the castle as well. Here is a picture I took two years ago.

Sort:  

Yes, the castle and stepstones are all in Sintra. Must visit!

Thanks for the tips. Now I definitely have a reason to go back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51