Beautiful Andalucía (Ep. 1) — Sevilla

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit and dear followers!

In response to @andrupetria's post about the Alhambra in Granada, I have decided to share some pictures I took when travelling through Andalucía, Spain. It's a beautiful region full of history. You can still see the remnants of various periods, for example the time of the Moorish occupation and the Catholic reconquista that followed after. You can also find a lot of Jewish history there. In this series you'll mostly see the Arabic architecture that the Moors left after 800 years of domination on the Iberian peninsula.

In this first episode I would like to start with some pictures from the city of Sevilla. It's one of the largest cities in the region. I would like to show to you the main sights of the city.

Enjoy!

Plaza de España


Catedral de María de la Sede


Alcázar Real de Sevilla (Royal Palace of Sevilla)




That's all folks! Stay tuned for the next episode about the next place: Córdoba!

If you enjoyed this post, be sure to upvote, resteem and follow me at @rvanstel for more posts like this. Have a nice Sunday!

Sort:  

Cool pictures! I really like such architecture. I can almost feel the heat of the day in those images :P

Clear blue skies in all your photos, looks like it was a lovely day to explore Andalucia and take some shots.

It was the hottest day I have ever experienced haha. It was 46 degrees Celsius that day (114 Fahrenheit).

You can probably fry an egg on the pavement in that kind of heat :)

Oh definitely hahaha

Man!! Thanks for mentioning me and such great pictures in here! Seems like you get some incredible sunny days in Sevilla :D If you go now, it's pure hell with 42-43 degrees.
Incredible city! Loved it and can't wait to see stuff from.Cordoba!

You're welcome man! I loved your post about Granada.
The day I took these pictures it was 46 degrees! It as unbearibly hot.

Thanks for your comment!

Damn! 46?? And I guess you had to stay in line under the sun for the Alcazar Real! It killed me when I went and it was 34-35, can't imagine with 10+

There was no line because it was too hot :D

I don't know, once it's hot for me it doesn't matter how hot. It feels like you're in a sauna but if you drink enough you can make it just fine. I explored the whole city that day!

Lovely photos! The buildings look pretty amazing!

Thank you! It is a beautiful place.

Andalucia, the land of the alchemidt.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rvanstel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63