My First Day in Germany (Video)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)
Hello travelholics! I'm Ruel, your budget traveller from Philippines! In this video, I will show you my first day in Hitler's home country, Germany. On this trip, I went to visit the most well-known historical Disney castle in Europe, Neuschwanstein Castle.

Video

Snapshots

.

.


.

My Experience


Neuchswanstein castle is built on a mountain more than 3000 feet above the ground. I couldn't imagine how hard it was to build this few centuries ago to carry the raw materials from the ground up above its location without the modern-day construction equipment.
At first I was hesitant to climb the mountain by foot since it's quite steep, I forgot to bring a bottle of water, and venomous snakes might be around waiting for me. But I decided to go on for an adventure anyway and finally I reached the peak. Tired and thirsty but it's all worth it. I took the photos of the castle at the St. Mary's bridge connecting two huge mountains surrounding the area. It used to be crowded with so many people so I was lucky to get there early to take photos without photobombers. After few minutes, a crowd of people came and I offered to take photos of them. This also gives me opportunity to ask them to take photos of me since I was travelling alone. Travelling alone may not sound a good idea but it gave me the opportunity to make friends with other people from over the world.

That's all for today! See you in my next destination!


Sort:  

Cooooool! 🙌 Until when will you be staying in Germany sir?

I stayed around Europe for a month and now I'm back here in Thailand :)

How to be you po? hahaha

Did you know you can win SBD by participating in "FIVE WORD STORIES" challenge?!

You can read about the challenge HERE and participate by submitting your story in the comments section of the challenge entries which you can find HERE. You will have the chance to win SBD in this challenge.

I'd be happy to see you around my friend!
NOTE: Your participation is through commenting on the challenge photos I post, not posting photos

Happy Steeming!
5WS_icon copy.png

I want to travel as well outside of the country.. for now local tourist destinations are my target because that fits to my budget.

Great! I wish to go to boracay or palawan but didn't have the chance yet.

I'll be visiting this march to boracay and on may to coron Palawan.. I've been to boracay already many times...

Wow. Happy trip!

Proud of you insan! Long live Balico fam! :)

Glad to see you here insan! Taga where you po?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81