Going Home To Tokyo, Spending Bitcoin & Open To Suggestions

in #travel7 years ago

I'll finally be headed back to my place in Tokyo at the end of June for a few weeks. I'm going to be doing some shopping with bitcoin and hopefully trying out my Bitpay atm card there. In addition I should be attending a matsuri or two of which I'm doing a series on here: https://steemit.com/travel/@rt395/matsuri-festivals-in-japan-a-series

(Ikkebukuro from the heavens)
IMG_0302.JPG

I wanted to ask people is there is anything they would like to see or know about in Tokyo? There are several new burger places, Izakayas & bars I'm going to visit as well as some old haunts and hopefully a night out for 06S at Womb.

(06S at Womb Shibuya)
IMG_0555.JPG

If you have any suggestions leave a comment below and I'll see if I can get it onto my schedule and steemit!

(Ningen Kankei, Shibuya. Definitely some of this. Been going there for 16 years.)
IMG_7019.JPG

Sort:  

Nice post. Do you still see the Geisha girls in the city of Tokyo now?

No, but Kyoto yes. There are modern versions of Geisha in Tokyo though. They are "hostesses". You pay to drink with them and they entertain you. They range in price quite a bit as well as talent. And if you're not careful you'll spend your entire paycheck in one night!

Enjoy your trip my friend, cheers

Thank you. Will be taking some silver coins back with me!

I hope I will go to Tokyo one day! I went to China and posted a few blogs about it, you should check it out:)

Don't hope, do it. Will check your China travels out.

I was in Tokyo about a month ago, awesome place! Is bitcoin starting to take off now that they're accepting it as currency?

I will let Steemit know in approximately 2 weeks. Going to do a series on how difficult/easy it is to find places to use it and actually use it.

Nice idea, looking forward to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60