You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I almost DIED flying to China!!

in #travel7 years ago

Every downside has its advantages :D

Thanks for sharing the video. I just noticed I've seen the thumbnail on a Facebook video but didn't bring him into relation with the book I'm currently reading.

They rebuilt the old town of Hanover, a German town I used to live in Changde and the Hannoversche Kaffemanufaktur which offers excellent coffee decided to open up their shop there too. I'm going to support the local team as a Barista for the next few months.

Where in China are you?

Sort:  

That's awesome! Most foreigners who come here work in business or teach English. Being a barista in China would be a fun experience.

I used to live up north near Beijing but now I'm living in Hangzhou.

Yeah, foreign English teachers are often seen in eastern countries.

I sometimes enjoy doing stuff with my hands besides writing so being a Barista sounds quite nice.

Had my first day today. The location and team is wonderful. Changde furthermore has a beautiful park and a late night water- and laser show.

In which province is Hangzhou located? I don't know how to search for stuff yet as Google is blocked and my VPN ain't working all the time :D

RIght on. Do your coworkers speak English?

Hangzhou is in Zhejiang province near Shanghai. So I'm east and a little north of you. Yeah the internet here takes some getting used to. If my VPN isn't working, I'll use bing.com or baidu.com. They pale in comparison to google though.

Well best of luck here dude. If you ever have any questions or need help with anything, just let me know.

Thank you very much I'll let you know in case I got any inquiries. Feel free to tell me in case you plan visiting Changde! :)

My coworkers are a mixture of Germans and Chinese and almost all of them speak proper English. It's more than a team, it's a family. I am happy and honoured to be part of them !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59139.79
ETH 2511.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41