Sort:  

Nice collection of places in our magic Bali Land and for sure very nice work listing lots of commercial tourist spots ( more - less )
I was hoping to read about the secrets , more unknown unique attractions as true "with local living" shows you .
As you know , I live here for over 16 years and see this island with different eyes. I am bored with places like Pothead or "Skygardens" . Anyways Rok , no critique , of course I up voted because You motivated me to list those behind the scene places I would wish visitors could experience as well as I did over those years . Places & events , nobody talks about in Travel books .
It will take some time to list them all but thanks for the idea :) You just payed forward :)

Agree with you also having spent so much time there. I feel you would be the best guide to help out.

I've been to Bali back in 2015 and seeing these photos the craving to go back just shoots up.

I'm looking forward to reading your list, Silvie :-)

yeah yeah yeah ....will see when , all depends on how much time I have left hahaaa ....I cannot even find my way back to the beach anymore . so many other things I got in my head .

What an awesome "illustrated" and well-curated guide to the island. These are great recommendations. I'll keep it bookmarked. I love how you ended it with the "Bali time" caveat, though. In other locales, it's known as "Island time" or "Mexican time" or "Tropical time", etc. It's good to start with a list like yours and then allow a few days for things take their course: relax, enjoy, explore, get lost, try some unusual experiences, and discover more that way!

you just made want to get on a plane and go there, maybe even move there forever!!! looks amazing and a great storey

Bali is one of the most beautiful places in the world!!

Amazing write-up! Bali is definitely a worthy trip for backpackers!

i hope i can go there one day if i get pay from steemit...
keep posting about indonesia my friend, show indonesia to the world!

Wow!!!! wish i were there!! Great post!!!!! : DDDDDD

As a paraglider pilot, I would also recommend going to Timbis at the very South edge of the island. It's one of the best fly site for the sport in Asia and you can fly (as a passenger) for HOURS if the condition is good.

ah ha, yes... I've heard about that. definitely looks awesome!

Precious landscapes, I remain undoubtedly with, 13. Pure Besakih (Mother Temple), 15. Gunung Kawi, Tampaksiring, and 23. Tanah Lot Temple, Tabanan. I wait to be able to visit them some day.

Regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51